Programme régional océanien de l'environnement (PROE)

Podcast Pacific Way - Edition Spéciale : les voix de la résilience #PRM19

La réunion inaugurale sur la résilience dans le Pacifique (Pacific Resilience Meeting - PRM) sur le thème de «l’avenir des jeunes dans un Pacifique résilient» a eu lieu à Suva aux Fidji cette semaine. L'événement a présenté des exemples d'action de la…

Le secteur maritime des Îles Cook appelle à prendre des mesures pour réduire les émissions de gaz à effet de serre

Le ministère des Transports des Îles Cook, ainsi que les exploitants de navires nationaux, les exploitants de ports et les parties prenantes, ont appelé au renforcement de l’efficacité énergétique de l’exploitation de navires afin de réduire les…

Vanuatu Ocean Policy and Ocean Services Stakeholders Workshop

SPC in partnership with VMGD organises and hosts the Vanuatu Ocean Policy and Ocean Services Stakeholders Workshop comprising of a 3-day Ocean and Tides Workshop (technical training) and a 2-day ocean stakeholder consultation seeking to identify critical…

Lancement du Projet de l’Alliance mondiale contre le changement climatique et du Renforcement de l’adaptation du Pacifique aux Fidji

Les délégués de dix pays insulaires du Pacifique se réunissent cette semaine à Suva aux Fidji à l’occasion de la réunion de lancement et de planification du Projet de l’Alliance mondiale contre le changement climatique (GCCA) et du Renforcement de l’…

L’aquaculture et l’aquaponi des Tilapia au programme de la réunion pour l’Alliance mondiale contre le changement climatique (GCCA)

L'aquaculture et l'aquaponie des tilapia a été présentée à Suva cette semaine dans le contexte du changement climatique lors de la session «Market Place» de la réunion de lancement du projet de l’Alliance mondiale contre le changement climatique (GCCA)…

Climate Information for Early Action in Tuvalu

Enhanced national climate outlook and drought advisory services leading to improved early disaster preparedness action by stakeholders.  

L'Union européenne renouvelle son engagement en faveur du climat et de la biodiversité du Pacifique au bénéfice des territoires d’Outre-mer

L'UE (représentée par Tomas Mateo Goyet, Chef du bureau des PTOM à la Délégation de l'UE dans le Pacifique) et la CPS (représentée par Cameron Diver, directeur général adjoint), mettent la dernière main à l'accord de codélégation CPS-PROE pour le 11ème…

49e Forum des Îles du Pacifique

Nauru accueillera le  49e Forum des Îles du Pacifique du 3 au 6 septembre 2018. Pour plus d'informations, consultez ce lien (en anglais uniquement)

La réduction des émissions de gaz à effet de serre passe par une exploitation de navires moins énergivores aux Îles Salomon

Le ministère salomonais de l’Infrastructure et du Développement, et la Direction nationale de la sécurité maritime se sont joints aux exploitants de navires salomonais pour appeler à investir davantage dans des activités à faible consommation d’énergie…

La Communauté du Pacifique célèbre la Journée mondiale de la mer — Connecter navires, ports et personnes

En septembre dernier, la Communauté du Pacifique (CPS), l’organe technique phare de la région dans le secteur du transport maritime, a réuni des représentants de l’Organisation maritime internationale (OMI) et des États insulaires océaniens membres de la…
Displaying 11 - 20 of 30
RSS pour "Programme régional océanien de l'environnement (PROE)"

Secretariat of the Pacific Regional Environment Programme (SPREP)

Podcast: PW Special Edition: Resilient Voices #PRM19

The inaugural Pacific Resilience Meeting (PRM) under the theme, ‘Youth Futures in a Resilient Pacific’ took place in Suva, Fiji this week. The event showcased inspiring examples of youth action, and communities and sectors working inclusively to save and…

Cook Islands maritime industry calls for action to reduce greenhouse emissions

The Cook Islands Ministry of Transport, together with national ship operators, port operators and stakeholders have called for greater initiative in energy efficient operations to reduce greenhouse gasses. The call was made at the first National Workshop…

Vanuatu Ocean Policy and Ocean Services Stakeholders Workshop

SPC in partnership with VMGD organises and hosts the Vanuatu Ocean Policy and Ocean Services Stakeholders Workshop comprising of a 3-day Ocean and Tides Workshop (technical training) and a 2-day ocean stakeholder consultation seeking to identify critical…

Global Climate Change Alliance Plus - Scaling up Pacific Adaptation project holds initial meeting in Fiji

Charlotte Pihigia of Niue during one of the group discussions at the meeting   Delegates from ten Pacific Island countries are gathering in Suva, Fiji this week for the inception and planning meeting of the Global Climate Change Alliance Plus - Scaling…

Small-pond tilapia aquaculture and aquaponics featured at Global Climate Change Alliance meeting

Small-pond aquaculture and aquaponics with tilapia fish was showcased within a climate change context at the “Market Place” session of the Global Climate Change Alliance project inception meeting on Scaling Up Pacific Adaptation GCCA+SUPA in Suva this…

Climate Information for Early Action in Tuvalu

Enhanced national climate outlook and drought advisory services leading to improved early disaster preparedness action by stakeholders.  

Pacific Resilience Partnership Taskforce

3rd Meeting of the Taskforce Objectives: Consider progress made by the three established working groups, and where appropriate start to put the outcomes in practice; Setting the foundation of an M&E framework through a ‘Theory of Change Workshop’…

European Union renews commitment to Pacific climate and biodiversity in overseas territories

Tomas Mateo Goyet (Team Leader, overseas territories at the EU Delegation for the Pacific) and Cameron Diver (SPC Deputy Director-General) finalizing the SPC-SPREP codelagation agreement for the 11th EDF.

Signature of a historic Pacific-European Union Marine Partnership (PEUMP)

Today, the Forum Fisheries Agency (FFA), the Pacific Community (SPC), the Secretariat of the Pacific Regional Environment Programme (SPREP) and The University of the South Pacific (USP) signed a landmark agreement with the European Union to help promote…

‘Green Pacific Port initiative’ looks to improve port operations across the Pacific

Government officials and port representatives from Samoa, Solomon Islands, and Tonga agreed to focus on the implementation of quality, energy, and environmental management for port operations in the Pacific as the guiding principles of their work in…
Displaying 11 - 20 of 43
RSS feed for "Secretariat of the Pacific Regional Environment Programme (SPREP)"