Division pêches, aquaculture et écosystèmes marins (FAME)

15th Scientific Committee of the Western and Central Pacific Fishery Commission (WCPFC)

​For more information, visit the Western and Central Pacific Fishery Commission (WCPFC) website​.  

OFP Pre-assessment workshop

Onzième conférence des directeurs des pêches de la CPS et réunions sur des sujets apparentés

La Conférence des Directeurs des pêches de la CPS assure la supervision technique de l’ensemble des activités entreprises par la CPS dans le domaine de la pêche et de l’aquaculture, et offre également l’occasion d’examiner de manière approfondie des…

Mon expérience d'agent junior océanien à la Communauté du Pacifique

La biosécurité aquatique au service de la sécurité sanitaire des aliments, de la sécurité alimentaire et de la création de revenus

Perliculture aux Tonga – Crédit photo : Poasi Fale L’aquaculture est probablement le secteur de production alimentaire qui affiche la croissance la plus rapide au monde, assurant près de 50 % de l’offre de poissons destinés à la consommation. Elle revêt…

Rétrospective 2017

Alors que l’année 2017 touche à sa fin, il est temps pour moi de faire le bilan de l’année écoulée et d’adresser mes remerciements au personnel de la CPS, aux partenaires, aux bailleurs et aux nombreux acteurs qui nous apportent leur soutien à travers le…

« Les ressources marines sont le pilier de la sécurité alimentaire dans la région Pacifique. »

Pêches côtières – Nos moyens d’existence, notre avenir

Le point sur le stock de thon obèse

La 13e session ordinaire du Comité scientifique de la Commission des pêches du Pacifique occidental et central(WCPFC) s’est tenue à Rarotonga, aux Îles Cook, du 9 au 17août 2017. L’évaluation du stock de thon obèse (Thunnusobesus) effectuée par les…

Les directeurs des pêches lancent un appel à l’action en faveur d’une gestion durable des ressources halieutiques

SPC Heads of Fisheries Meeting - Dr Colin tukuitonga, Directeur général de la CPS et Moses Amos, Directeur de la division Pêche, Aquaculture et Ecosystèmes marins de la CPS

Les directeurs des pêches océaniens se réunissent en Nouvelle-Calédonie

Lors de leur prochaine réunion prévue en mars 2017 à Nouméa (Nouvelle-Calédonie), les directeurs des pêches océaniens auront pour priorité de fixer le cap des mesures de gestion durable des pêches et de l’aquaculture pour l’avenir, aidés en cela par la…
Displaying 1 - 10 of 11
RSS pour "Division pêches, aquaculture et écosystèmes marins (FAME)"

FAME

OFP Pre-assessment workshop

Eleventh SPC Heads of Fisheries Meeting and related project meetings

​The SPC Heads of Fisheries Meeting provides technical oversight of all SPC work in the field of fisheries and aquaculture, as well as an opportunity to discuss in detail topics of special interest. It covers both of SPC's Fisheries Programmes: Oceanic…

My experience as a Pacific Islander Junior Professional with the Pacific Community

Sylvester showing classic catwalk style while ‘modelling’ a new fisheries officer vest, one of the more unusual

Aquatic biosecurity for food safety, food security and income generation

Pearl farming in Tonga – Photo credit: Poasi Fale Aquaculture is probably the fastest growing food-producing sector globally, contributing around 50 per cent of the world’s food fish. It is especially important in regions where fish is the main source of…

Reflections on 2017

As 2017 draws to a close, I want to take a moment and express my appreciation to SPC staff, partners, donors and our many supporters around the world. It has been a year of evolution for SPC, and our achievements over the last 12 months have positioned…

“Fish is the cornerstone of food security in the Pacific region.”

Coastal Fisheries – Our Livelihoods, Our Future This dramatic statement was part of the 2011 SPC report ‘Vulnerability of Tropical Pacific Fisheries and Aquaculture to Climate Change’. That publication highlighted the importance of Pacific fisheries to…

Regional Collaboration for the Sustainable Development of Sandfish Aquaculture in the Pacific

In a first for the Pacific, SPC has facilitated a Regional Exchange on Sandfish Aquaculture for Reseeding, bringing together delegates from Fiji, Vanuatu, Papua New Guinea, Kiribati and New Caledonia.

What is going on with bigeye tuna?

The 13th Regular Session of the Scientific Committee (SC13) of the Western and Central Pacific Fisheries Commission (WCPFC)was held in Rarotonga, Cook Islands from 9 to 17 August 2017. A major topic of debate at SC13 was the new bigeye tuna(Thunnus…

Heads of Fisheries call to action on sustainable fisheries management

Heads of Fisheries Meeting - Dr Colin Tukuitonga, SPC Director-General and Moses Amos, Director, Fisheries, Aquaculture and Marine Ecosystems Division of SPC

Pacific fisheries leaders to gather in New Caledonia

Mapping the future of sustainable fisheries and aquaculture management with assistance from the Pacific Community (SPC) will be a priority for Pacific fisheries leaders when they gather in Noumea, New Caledonia, in March 2017.
Displaying 1 - 10 of 12
RSS feed for "FAME"