Australian Aid (AusAid)

Atelier sur l’utilisation des données de recensement dans l’analyse des conditions des personnes en situation de handicap

L’atelier a été animé par la Division statistique pour le développement de la CPS en collaboration avec l’UNICEF et le Forum océanien sur le handicap. L’objectif était de développer les compétences et capacités locales d’analyse et d’interprétation des…

Pacific Partnership to End Violence Against Women and Girls

Les savoirs traditionnels au service de la création d’un registre foncier officiel aux Îles Salomon

Les réunions tenues cette semaine avec les responsables coutumiers de Kia ont confirmé le vif intérêt que suscite l’enregistrement des terres coutumières de Barora Fa’a, dans la province d’Isabel. Il n’existe pour l’heure aucun registre public officiel…

Publication d’un nouveau guide statistique d’aide à l’établissement des rapports sur les droits de la personne en Océanie

Publication du Guide océanien sur les indicateurs statistiques destinés à l’établissement des rapports sur les droits de la personne La Communauté du Pacifique (CPS) a publié cette semaine un guide pratique destiné à aider les pays insulaires océaniens à…
Displaying 1 - 4 of 4
RSS pour "Australian Aid (AusAid)"

Using Census Data to better understand the situation of persons with Disability

The Statistics for Development Division (SDD) within the Pacific Community (SPC) in collaboration with UNICEF and Pacific Disability Forum (PDF) facilitated the Disability Analysis Workshop in Noumea from September 2nd to 6th. The main purpose of the…

Pacific Partnership to End Violence Against Women and Girls

Traditional knowledge helping to create official land records in Solomon Islands

Meetings with leaders held in Kia this week confirm strong interest in proceeding with customary land recording of Barora Fa’a land in Isabel Province. There are currently no official government records regarding land ownership in Barora Fa’a, which has…

New statistics guide to support Pacific human rights reporting

Launch of Pacific Guide to Statistical Indicators for Human Rights Reporting The Pacific Community (SPC) has this week launched a practical guide that will assist Pacific governments in their human rights treaties reporting. This is the first such…

Zoom - Lighting villages along the Kokoda Track

Two villages along the Kokoda Track in Oro Province, Papua New Guinea (PNG), now have electricity at the flick of a switch, thanks to their partnership with the Kokoda Foundation, the Pacific Community (SPC) and the Australian Government. The villages,…

SPC sustainable energy partnership brings light and livelihoods

Charging station at Kou Kou Village  
Displaying 1 - 6 of 6