genre

Première femme géomètre des Tonga : Un porte-voix du changement en Océanie

Siotasia Malolo est la première femme des Tonga à oser le métier de géomètre, l’une des professions plus fortement masculinisées du Royaume. Pourquoi a-t-elle choisi ce métier ? Ou serait-ce plutôt le métier qui l’a choisie ? La jeune femme de 23 ans…

« La notion de consentement est la clé. Qui ne dit mot ne consent pas forcément. »

16 jours de mobilisation contre les violences faites aux femmes

"Certains hommes pensent qu’ils peuvent se permettre ce type de comportement"

Le harcèlement sexuel : des femmes racontent Maman de trois enfants, j’ai 36ans et je vends des fruits, des légumes et des plantes-racines sur le grand marché en ville. Mon plus jeune, un petit garçon, a quatre ans et je l’emmène parfois avec moi au…

"Nous sommes censés accepter ces comportements, parce qu’ils seraient normaux"

Le harcèlement sexuel : des femmes racontent J’ai 24ans et je suis une femme transgenre. Serveuse dans un grand hôtel, je m’occupe des clients soit au restaurant, soit au bar, où je leur sers boissons et nourriture. J’aime mon travail: je rencontre des…

Tant que nous ne parlerons pas, la situation ne s’améliorera pas ...

Le harcèlement sexuel : des femmes racontent J’ai 46ans, je suis océanienne, et je travaille pour une grosse organisation d’aide au développement. Mon métier m’amène à voyager fréquemment dans le Pacifique pour participer à des réunions et à des…

« J’ai l’impression que personne ne nous croira »

Le harcèlement sexuel : des femmes racontent J’ai 39 ans. Je suis mère célibataire avec trois enfants. Mon fils est au lycée et mes deux filles sont en primaire. Mon mari est mort l’année dernière. Il a fait une crise cardiaque. Il avait 45 ans. Il…

« Heureusement, notre banque a une politique très claire »

Le harcèlement sexuel : des femmes racontent

« Ça a commencé au lycée... »

Le harcèlement sexuel : des femmes racontent

« Il est devenu évident qu’avec cet homme, je devrais rester tout le temps sur mes gardes... » 

Le harcèlement sexuel : des femmes racontent J’ai 32 ans. D’aussi longtemps que je me souvienne, le harcèlement sexuel est quelque chose que j’ai dû affronter pendant la plus grande partie de ma vie professionnelle.

Le harcèlement sexuel : mythes et réalités

16 jours de mobilisation contre les violences faites aux femmes
Displaying 1 - 10 of 13
RSS pour "genre"

gender

Progressing Gender Equality in Micronesia: Country Work Planning Workshop

Government gender equality experts from Kiribati, Nauru, Federated States of Micronesia and Palau joined with colleagues from the Marshall Islands to develop program logic and work plans for the next five years to progress gender equality. The workshop…

The first female land surveyor in Tonga: A voice for change in the Pacific

Siotasia Malolo is the first woman in Tonga who dared to take up a career path in one of the Island Kingdom’s male dominated professions, Land Surveying. Did she choose this profession or did the profession choose her? According to the 23 year old, her…

“Consent is the key word. Silence does not signify consent.”

16 Days of Activism against Gender-Based Violence

"Some men think they can get away with this kind of behaviour"

Sexual harassment: Women’s stories I’m a 36-year-old mother of three and I sell fruit, vegetables and root crops at the big market in town. My youngest, a boy, is four years old and sometimes I take him to the market with me if my sister-in-law is busy…

"We are expected to accept this behaviour as normal"

Sexual harassment: Women’s stories I’m a 24-year-old transgender woman. I work as a waitress at a big hotel. Sometimes I work in the restaurant area and other times in the bar, serving guests with food and drinks. The work is fun – I get to meet people…

Until we start speaking up, things are not going to improve…

Sexual harassment: Women’s stories I’m a 46-year-old professional Pacific Island woman working for a large development organisation. My work requires frequent travel to Pacific Island countries for meetings and conferences.

“I feel like no one will believe us”

Sexual harassment: Women’s stories I’m 39 years old. I’m a single mother with three children. My son is in high school and my two girls are in primary. My husband died last year. He had a heart attack. He was 45. He was a mechanic. He used to drink a…

"Luckily, our bank has a very clear policy"

Sexual harassment: Women’s stories I’m a 27 year-old bank worker. I love my job. I get to meet new people every day and there’s never a dull moment in the bank. Sure, some of the customers get frustrated with the waiting time and take it out on staff,…

“It started in high school…”

Sexual harassment: Women’s stories I am 21 year old woman, a third-year university student. For me, sexual harassment started in high school. Yes, I know boys will be boys and make stupid comments, and I could handle them, though I didn’t like them. But…

“It became obvious that I had to be on my guard around this man all the time …”

Sexual harassment: Women’s stories I am 32 years old. For as long as I can remember, sexual harassment has been something I’ve had to cope with for most of my professional life. When I was in my second year of university, I had the opportunity to work…
Displaying 1 - 10 of 14
RSS feed for "gender"