Le programme pour l'éducation de la CPS publie les résultats de l'examen régional "Form Seven Exam (SPFSC)"


(disponible en anglais uniquement)

SPC’s Education Programme releases regional South Pacific Form Seven results

The Educational Quality and Assessment Programme (EQAP) of the Pacific Community (SPC) has released last week the South Pacific Form Seven Certificate (SPFSC) results.

The SPC-supported SPFSC allows the region to have a qualification that is regionally and internationally recognised and accepted, and more importantly one that is appropriate for the students of the region.

This qualification serves a number of purposes including certification at end of secondary (secondary leaving certificate), entry qualification to university and other tertiary institutions. It is also used by employers for employment selection.

The SPFSC qualification, which is held in high regard by regional and international universities, follows a robust process of assessment, that includes a strictly moderated scoring system for both assessments that take place throughout the year and the final examination.

The support provided by SPC also includes quality assurance of the prescription of the 14 subjects of the exam, support to SPFSC teachers/coordinators, efficient dispatch and collection of exam papers, and the training and coordination of scorers.

EQAP team leader for curriculum and assessment Mere Vadei said: “The release of the SPFSC results marks the conclusion of another year of comprehensive effort to support a high-standard of education for every SPFSC learner.”

"The high quality of the SPFSC learning experience, and the reliability of assessment results are aimed at opening new perspectives for graduates.  This certification is like a passport that will help them achieve their objectives, should they wish to continue their studies or to enter the job market”, she added.

Media contact:
Irene Manarae
, EQAP Communications, SPC| [email protected], +679 3378 523
Media contacts : +679 337 9250 (Fiji) or +687 26 20 00 (Noumea) - [email protected]

About Us:
The Pacific Community has been supporting sustainable development in the Pacific, through science, knowledge and innovation since 1947. It is the principal intergovernmental organization in the region, owned and governed by its 26 member countries and territories.