The Pacific Community (SPC) was established by a treaty, the Canberra Agreement, in 1947.

SPC’s governing body is the Conference of the Pacific Community, which meets every two years. In years when the Conference does not meet, the Committee of Representatives of Governments and Administrations (CRGA) is empowered to make decisions on governance issues. CRGA also has three sub-committees that report to it: the Sub-committee on the implementation of the Strategic Plan, the Pacific Board for Educational Quality and the Audit and Risk Committee. The terms of reference for those committees and all SPC’s governance documents can be found in the Pacific Community Governance Compendium.

The 51st meeting of CRGA and the 12th Conference Pacific Community will take place from 30 November to 3 December 2021.


Governance Meetings

CRGA 51, and 12th Pacific Community Conference, December 2021

CRGA 50 November 2020, New Caledonia
CRGA 48, June 2018, New Caledonia
CRGA 47 and 10th Pacific Community Conference, July 2017, New Caledonia
CRGA 46, June 2016, New Caledonia
CRGA 45 and 9th Pacific Community Conference, November 2015, Niue



Related content