genre

Promotion de l’égalité de genre en Micronésie : atelier de planification des activités nationales

Dans le cadre du projet Promouvoir l’égalité entre hommes et femmes dans les pays insulaires océaniens du Département développement social de la CPS, des experts de Kiribati, de Nauru, des États fédérés de Micronésie et de Palau se sont associés à leurs…

Égalité des sexes: où en sommes-nous ?

À l’occasion de la Journée internationale de la femme, les Tonga ont publié leur première publication relative aux statistiques du genre intitulée "Gender Equality: Where do we stand?" . Lire le sujet complet (en anglais uniquement)    

Malaita and Guadalcanal Authorised Justices Training

The training aims to build the capacity of Authorised Justices to issue Interim Protection Order for survivors of domestic violence. The Family Protection Act gives power to the Authorised Justices to issue Interim Protection Orders as a way of…

Journée internationale de la femme - Les femmes rurales au cœur de la définition de la résilience dans le Pacifique

Photo : Les femmes et l’agriculture aux Îles Salomon: ces femmes de la communauté de Baniata, située sur l’île de Rendova dans la province occidentale des Îles Salomon, ont fait le choix de l’agriculture biologique.

Première femme géomètre des Tonga : Un porte-voix du changement en Océanie

Siotasia Malolo est la première femme des Tonga à oser le métier de géomètre, l’une des professions plus fortement masculinisées du Royaume. Pourquoi a-t-elle choisi ce métier ? Ou serait-ce plutôt le métier qui l’a choisie ? La jeune femme de 23 ans…

« La notion de consentement est la clé. Qui ne dit mot ne consent pas forcément. »

16 jours de mobilisation contre les violences faites aux femmes

"Certains hommes pensent qu’ils peuvent se permettre ce type de comportement"

Le harcèlement sexuel : des femmes racontent Maman de trois enfants, j’ai 36ans et je vends des fruits, des légumes et des plantes-racines sur le grand marché en ville. Mon plus jeune, un petit garçon, a quatre ans et je l’emmène parfois avec moi au…

"Nous sommes censés accepter ces comportements, parce qu’ils seraient normaux"

Le harcèlement sexuel : des femmes racontent J’ai 24ans et je suis une femme transgenre. Serveuse dans un grand hôtel, je m’occupe des clients soit au restaurant, soit au bar, où je leur sers boissons et nourriture. J’aime mon travail: je rencontre des…

Tant que nous ne parlerons pas, la situation ne s’améliorera pas ...

Le harcèlement sexuel : des femmes racontent J’ai 46ans, je suis océanienne, et je travaille pour une grosse organisation d’aide au développement. Mon métier m’amène à voyager fréquemment dans le Pacifique pour participer à des réunions et à des…

« J’ai l’impression que personne ne nous croira »

Le harcèlement sexuel : des femmes racontent J’ai 39 ans. Je suis mère célibataire avec trois enfants. Mon fils est au lycée et mes deux filles sont en primaire. Mon mari est mort l’année dernière. Il a fait une crise cardiaque. Il avait 45 ans. Il…
Displaying 1 - 10 of 28
RSS pour "genre"

gender

Malaita and Guadalcanal Authorised Justices Training

The training aims to build the capacity of Authorised Justices to issue Interim Protection Order for survivors of domestic violence. The Family Protection Act gives power to the Authorised Justices to issue Interim Protection Orders as a way of…

Workshop sets precedent for gender statistics on the work of women and men in the Pacific

Left to Right: Kim Robertson, Bill Joseph, Deputy Administrator RMI SSA; Lara Studzinski, Director SPC MRO.   The governments of Palau, Federated States of Micronesia (FSM) and Republic of the Marshall Islands (RMI), using data based on work and gross…

International Women’s Day - Rural women are defining Pacific Resilience

Photo: Women in agriculture in Solomon Islands. These women are engaged in organic agriculture at Baniata Community on Rendova Island in the Western Province. “Despite the myriad challenges they face, rural women are helping define Pacific resilience…

The first female land surveyor in Tonga: A voice for change in the Pacific

Siotasia Malolo is the first woman in Tonga who dared to take up a career path in one of the Island Kingdom’s male dominated professions, Land Surveying. Did she choose this profession or did the profession choose her? According to the 23 year old, her…

“Consent is the key word. Silence does not signify consent.”

16 Days of Activism against Gender-Based Violence

"Some men think they can get away with this kind of behaviour"

Sexual harassment: Women’s stories I’m a 36-year-old mother of three and I sell fruit, vegetables and root crops at the big market in town. My youngest, a boy, is four years old and sometimes I take him to the market with me if my sister-in-law is busy…

"We are expected to accept this behaviour as normal"

Sexual harassment: Women’s stories I’m a 24-year-old transgender woman. I work as a waitress at a big hotel. Sometimes I work in the restaurant area and other times in the bar, serving guests with food and drinks. The work is fun – I get to meet people…

Until we start speaking up, things are not going to improve…

Sexual harassment: Women’s stories I’m a 46-year-old professional Pacific Island woman working for a large development organisation. My work requires frequent travel to Pacific Island countries for meetings and conferences.

“I feel like no one will believe us”

Sexual harassment: Women’s stories I’m 39 years old. I’m a single mother with three children. My son is in high school and my two girls are in primary. My husband died last year. He had a heart attack. He was 45. He was a mechanic. He used to drink a…

"Luckily, our bank has a very clear policy"

Sexual harassment: Women’s stories I’m a 27 year-old bank worker. I love my job. I get to meet new people every day and there’s never a dull moment in the bank. Sure, some of the customers get frustrated with the waiting time and take it out on staff,…
Displaying 1 - 10 of 28
RSS feed for "gender"